Art Of Dying : George Harrison : paroles, traduction, histoire…

Art Of Dying

Informations sur la chanson

  • Crédits : Harrison
  • Durée : 3:43
  • Producteur : George Harrison & Phil Spector
  • Ingénieur : Ken Scott & Philip McDonald

Les paroles de la chanson

There’ll come a time when all of us must leave here
Then nothing sister Mary can do
Will keep me here with you
As nothing in this life that I’ve been trying
Could equal or surpass the Art Of Dying
Do you believe me ?
There’ll come a time when all your hopes are fading
When things that seemed so very plain
Become an awful pain
Searching for the truth among the lying
And answered when you’ve learned the art of dying

But you’re still with me
But if you want it
Then you must find it
But when you have it
There’ll be no need for it

There’ll come a time when most of us return here
Brought back by our desire to be
A perfect entity
Living through a million years of Crying
Until you’ve realized the Art Of Dying
Do you believe me ?

Musiciens ayant participé à l’enregistrement

– Batterie et percussions : Ringo Starr, Jim Gordon, Alan White, Phil Collins Ce dernier ne joue que les congas.
– Guitare basse : Klaus Voormann, Carl Radle
– Claviers : Gary Wright, Bobby Whitlock, Billy Preston, Gary Brooker
– Pedal Steel Guitar : Pete Drake
– Guitare : George Harrison, Eric Clapton, Dave Mason
– Trompette : Jim Price
– Guitares rythmiques, claviers et percussions Badfinger.
– Tambourin : Mal Evans
– Orchestration et arrangements : John Barham
– Chœurs : The George O’Hara-Smith Singers

L’enregistrement de la chanson

26 mai au 25 septembre 1970 aux Studios Abbey Road, Londres


Disques incluant cette chanson

All Things Must Pass

33 Tours / International

Pensez aussi à lire

Cafe On The Left Bank : Paul McCartney : paroles, traduction, histoire…

Informations sur la chanson Crédits : McCartney Durée : 3:25 Producteur : Paul McCartney Ingénieur …

La newsletter de Yellow-Sub

N/'attendez plus !
Abonnez-vous à la newsletter de Yellow-Sub et recevez les dernières actus par email !